Message from Abu Ja`far al-Hanbali

Figure 1A: The Al-Hanbali Masjid in Nablus. It has housed three hairs of the Prophet Muhammad, peace and blessings of Allah be upon him, for a number of centuries.

Figure 1A: The Al-Hanbali Masjid in Nablus. It has housed three hairs of the Prophet Muhammad, peace and blessings of Allah be upon him, for years. 

As-Salamu Alaikum wa Rahmatullah to the believers and greetings to the unbelievers,

This is my first blog so it is indeed one of those amazing things that introduces me to science. It’s quite a step for me (keeping in mind I only bought my first CDs perhaps 9 years ago) but we hope that there shall be reward. I would like to use this venue to keep people up to date with my endeavours, updates on book deals, presentations and other information that will be of use.

I remember when I initially became committed to my faith again in 1990 AD and I was swirling in the ocean of Islam, knowing about Salvation, my Lord, My Prophet but not much else. It was through the Providence of Allah that I was shown some upright believers who helped guide me along the way. Since that day up until now, I have always felt that I owed the common believers the same favour that had been shown to me all those years ago. This is a small token, but we certainly hope for some good to come from it.

And with Allah is every success,

Abu Ja`far al-Hanbali

One response to “Message from Abu Ja`far al-Hanbali

  1. Assalamu’alaykum

    it’s nice to find your blog Hajj Abu Ja’Far. i want to ask about Hanbali fiqh and Hanbali contemporary scholars. are there any hanbali scholars in our time? from which scholars did you learn hanbali fiqh? do you have any ijazah from them?

    in recent times hanbali fiqh is sometimes mixed up with wahabi doctrines, do you know any web that published the real Hanbali fiqh?

    Abu Usamah Sabardi

Leave a Reply

