Why The Reposts?

Figure 1A: Reposts of main articles from the previous site have been included.

Figure 1A: Reposts of main articles from the previous site have been included.

as-Salaamu Alaikum wa Rahmatullah,

Noble brothers and sisters,

Some of the Slaves of Allah asked me to post the articles that I had PDF’d for the htspub website while we are in the process of remaking it and said it would be a good thing.

I have thus reposted all of them. These represent some of my earliest work online and I remember a lot of discussion was triggered when they were initially published. I believe the republish will be no different.

I remember Imam Shams ud-Din from Brooklyn-Queens. He once told me, “Young man, just do what you do best. I see that you speak from the heart. Never worry about the consequences.”

He is perhaps my third favourite Imam to date from the East Coast in the United States. I remember him walking to the masjid, seeing his trench coat with sawed off shot gun underdeath it.

This fearless character made me want to be more like him; his life lessons I never forgot.

These posts also represent something more important. They were anticipatory. By looking at the dates, one can see that they are dated; but with that said they were ahead of their time. Now we see their significance again.

It is as if they have been written anew. And with Allah is every success.

was-Salaam,

Al-Hajj Abu Ja`far al-Hanbali

2 responses to “Why The Reposts?

  1. As salaamu alaikum Sidi Abu Ja’far,

    Have you ever considered reposting some those forum discussions from the Hanbali Text Society website? They were very informative!

Leave a Reply

