A Great Meeting and Another Proof of Brotherhood of the Muslims

A Most Amazing Meeting

Recently, I had the opportunity to meet some noble brothers and discuss in depth the issues of transactions and the necessity of helping Muslims in the English speaking world be familiarised with this hugely unemphasised topics.

As with all good brothers, they came bearing gifts in the form of books (another evidence that these were brothers after my own heart) and I will be making it a point to read them with relish and review them extensively when I am ready, if Allah so wills.

Those texts that I received were:

This text is available here

this text is available here

this text is available here

Others may have read these books already but due to the fact that I am not a consistent English reader, to me this is quite exciting. If you have read these texts and have beneficial knowledge to give towards the matter, please let us know as we would love to hear from you.

One response to “A Great Meeting and Another Proof of Brotherhood of the Muslims

  1. I have read the other book of Sayyid al-Attas called “Prolegomena to the metaphysics of Islam” and I absolutely love the author. It helped me a lot in getting my head out of the invisible secular box that surrounds us and puts things in perspective. The book is not for the laymen but for a person who has that little bit entry into grounding philosophical issues and could understand the context of the whole discussion.

    I found his work as one of those books which could be shared with Non-Muslim intellectuals without fearing for some unorthodox or pseudo-sufi tint in it. Because of your strict grounding in Islam I would love to see your own personal review of his works though.

Leave a Reply

