The Results of Ungratefulness…

Figure 1A: Wives often forget that the majority of labour in the world has/is/will always be men.

Figure 1A: Wives often forget that the majority of labour in the world has/is/will always be men.

A very insightful article was given from this website that really piqued my interest and got me thinking about just how important the rank of men is in society; this is especially relevant seeing as how all the prophets, notable kings/monarchs, inventors, explorers in history have been men. Men have to choose their wives (yes, I used the plural to signify plural marriage) carefully to avoid the calamity that I would like to cite below.

_____________________________________________

 

Stay at Home Mom Shows Extreme Entitlement Towards Husbands Labor

woman-on-fainting-coach_yellow-brown-blue-exhaustion-vintage-glam_amy-neunsinger

If you ever find yourself saying “I want to get married”,  consider this a visual aid  in exactly why you should not,  an article titled  She’s tired of her husband always working late.  Then she notices this in his laundry.  from a stay at home mom  displays some of the most incredible and egregious entitlement to male labor I’ve ever seen,  here are some of the worst bits and pieces  (emphasis mine):

 

Joanna Miller is a wife, mother and blogger and she recently revealed a shocking moment she had at home while her husband was out working. She was sick and tired of her husband working late and being away from her family but things came to a head when she was doing laundry one day…

 This is what Joanna said:

“It’s a beautiful thing isn’t it? you find the man of your dreams, you get to spend the rest of your life with them and you live out your childhood fantasy of a “happy ever after”.  At least that’s what I’ve read in fairytales.  But I don’t ever recall the Prince and the fairytale having rough, cracked hands and crows feet before he turns 30. I don’t recall the Prince missing dinners because he was working overtime or going to bed shortly after he came home to his palace because he was so exhausted. I don’t remember any of that.

I’m married to a hard working man and I would be lying if I said that it didn’t take a toll on me. Sometimes he will come home after a long day at work and I’ll be waiting for him to walk in the door so I can yell “You promised me you would be home at 5!

Sounds great doesn’t it folks?  This little princess gets to stay at home while you go out there bust your ass to the point where your body begins signaling to you that you’re putting yourself under an extreme amount of stress, in the form of cracked hands and premature aging, while she sits there and does your laundry  as though that is at all an equal exchange.   On top of all this, this woman has the nerve to fix her mouth to yell at her husband as he’s coming home from what I’m sure is a brutal work shift because he hasn’t arrived at  a time that she deems acceptable.  It’s almost embarrassing that a man would put up with this,  that a man would accept this unappreciative little ingrate yelling at him for acquiring the resources, in the form of money, that in the event of him failing to deliver them,  would almost certainly cause her to divorce him.

Words should not be minced in terms of what is going on here,  this woman is watching her husband work himself into an early grave  and still believes that she is somehow having a  “toll taken” on her and she passive aggressively writes it all in her little stay at home mom blog  bashing him while he’s likely at work providing for her every need and whim.    It is this type of gynocentric attitude that spurned Hillary Clinton to say that women are the primary victims of war,  would this woman ever in any conceivable  scenario  accept him staying at home taking care of the kids and yelling at her because she didn’t get home on time after a brutal work shift?  We all know the answer…

…As if he would rather be working than spending time with me and our daughter. I become irrational. I go against my better judgment and let my mouth fly before I think. At the time I know I’m putting him in a lose-lose situation. He literally can’t win. If he doesn’t work late, we won’t get the new furniture set that I HAVE to have. If he does work late, he comes home to a nagging wife who was desperate for his attention. I’m so selfish in our marriage and I know that. But, every once in a while I’ll have my little “A – ha” moment that gives me a sense of understanding. Except this “A – ha” moment was different than others and changed everything for me.

It was a Wednesday evening and my husband worked much later than he told me he would. I put his cold dinner in the fridge and sat on the floor with our daughter. We played with dolls and read some books, but in the back of my mind all I was thinking was “boy, is he going to hear it from me when he gets home!” I heard the dryer go off so instead of giving it another go around to avoid folding (I know I’m not the only one who gives her close the extra few fluffs) I decided to get it over with.

I took the clothes out of the dryer and threw them onto the kitchen table. I begin folding, thinking  “why does he not want to spend time with me? we’re newlyweds aren’t we supposed to be in the honeymoon stage?”  And as these thoughts are consuming me, I now have two piles; my clothes and his close. Why did my clothes look so vibrant, clean and new? his were dingy, stained and torn. I stopped folding interested their thinking. This man provides more than I deserve. If I tell him I want something, very seldom will he told me no. 

I began feeling an overwhelming feeling of guilt and shame. I couldn’t help but feel like I have failed as a wife. Instead of being grateful that I have an amazing husband who takes amazing care of me and our daughter, I wait for him to come home to pick a fight.  I get spoiled with this service labor and he is okay with her parents torn boxer briefs. I was acting as if he was out partying with friends; but his laundry told me a completely different story.

 

 Part of me wonders if this poor guy who is charged with supporting this harpy is at least getting some action on the side, I know I would’ve been cheating on this disgusting entitled ingrate bitch a long long time ago,  part of me also wonders why men would get married to a woman like this in first place,  the part about recycling the clothes through the dryer in particular highlights what I like to call  the “stay at home mom  fake it to make it” scam, this woman likely spends most of the day doing absolutely nothing, but will take steps to make it appear as though more work has been done during the course of the day,  it is likely that for most,  the stay-at-home mom  schedule consists of what she wants to do instead of what she has to do,  an hour or two before the hubby gets home she sets about  creating the false appearance of a full days work.

Furthermore this woman  insists that her husband work all of these long hours,  so she can buy meaningless crap,  and unnecessary  furniture sets that will probably go on his credit card and take four or five months to pay off… meanwhile the husband is content with scraps of clothing that badly need  replacing,  this gentleman is why society is so insistent on celebrating and institutionalizing marriage,  because men will work for their wives, who will then turn around and spend all of that productivity, the fruits of their labor, on meaningless junk that nobody needs,  and the man is happy because he got  to reproduce and gets laid occasionally,  honestly I don’t know which is more pathetic the man or the woman.

His hands are rough. They have blisters and they’re cracked. His clothes are torn, stained and dingy. He doesn’t care though. His heart is full when he walks into the door and our daughter runs for him excitedly yelling “dada!”  his dreams have come true of being able to be a man and provide for his family. He has everything he has ever wanted in life…

I’m working on being a better wife. Sure, I miss him and I want to spend time with them throughout the week, but I have realized he is offering me the most beautiful form of love there is… He works to give our family everything we need. He works so his wife and daughter don’t go without, even though there are times I’m sure he does.

If you have a hard-working man in your life and can’t comprehend how much he loves you… Do his laundry.

 I don’t know why men accept this,  but as long as we do there will never be change for men, there will never be acceptance of men and there will never be respect for men,  there are millions of marriages like this gentleman,  cheaper to keep her marriages,  and marriages in which the husband has so little self-respect  that the most ambitious dream he can think up for himself and his life is the supporting of an ingrate and her progeny.

Leave a Reply

